"He was so pleased with himself at what he had achieved. He returns home calmer and more recharged emotionally."

Forest School parent
 

Forest School and Beach Explorer Activity Days

We run Forest School and,new this summer, Beach Explorer activity days during school holiday periods. This gives children aged 4 - 11 years the chance to spend a whole day in the forest, and to experience a range of woodland activities with children they may not already know.

Our activity days are run by Mikey Pearce and Jackie Cleall, who are assisted by colleagues from the Releasing Potential team. All are extremely experienced in working with children in the outdoors. This allows us to maintain a good ratio of staff to young people, and ensure that everyone has as much help and attention as they need.

The range of activities is enormous, and children are always inventing new ways of playing in the forest; it is not unusual, therefore, for children to participate in a number of activity days over the same vacation period.

The Forest School activity day runs from 9.00am to 3.30pm. Children need to bring a packed lunch.  

Forest School Activity Days are advertised in the final weeks of school terms. For further information, please contact: karenthakore@releasingpotential.com

Next Activity Days:

Forest School Summer Activity Days

At Slindon Woods & Stansted Forest

Fun packed days from 9.00am - 3.30pm for children aged 4-11

Activities vary each day

  • Campfire making and cooking
  • Natural arts and crafts
  • Shelter and den building
  • Spring woodcraft activities and games

Week 1 -  Mon 31st July, Tues 1st Aug, Wed 2nd Aug, Thurs 3rd Aug

Week 2 - Mon 7th Aug, Tues 8th Aug, Wed 9th Aug, Thurs 10th Aug

Week 3 - Mon 14th Aug, Tues 15th Aug, Wed 16th Aug, Thurs 17th Aug

Week 4 - Mon 21st Aug, Tues 22nd Aug, Wed 23rd Aug, Thurs 24th Aug

Week 5 -  Tues 29th Aug, Wed 30th Aug, Thurs 31st Aug

Places limited, early booking esential - £30 per child per day

New this summer - Releasing Potential Beach Explorers!

Come and join us in the first week of the school holidays for exploring, activities and games at West Wittering Beach!

Monday 31st July, Tuesday 1st August, Wednesday 2nd August

8.30 am to 3.30 pm for children 5 - 11

Pick up from Chichester and Birdham

Cost £30 per person per day. Booking essential as places are limited.

For more information on Forest School or Beach Explorers and for booking please contact:

karen@releasing potential.com, or call 02392 479762


Site designed by Just Design